Our committees tackle various aspects of postdoctoral life. These currently are:

  1. Media and Communications Committeee
  2. International Committee
  3. Policy and Advocacy Committee
  4. Professional Development Committee
  5. Diversity Postdoc Alliance Committee
  6. Socials Committee
  7. School of Public Health Committee

Media and Communications

The goal of the Media and Communications Committee is to disseminate useful and important information to the Hopkins community, which includes the School of Medicine, School of Public Health, and School of Nursing. It is co-chaired by Premraj Rajkumar and Pankhuri Vyas.  Click here for more information.


The International Committee provides resources and answers questions for international postdocs. The Internationals Committee is co-chaired by Beth Zucconi and Anders Josefsson. Click here for more information.

Policy and Advocacy

The Policy and Advocacy Committee is chaired by Rachel Mulheren. Click here for more information.

Professional Development

The Professional Development Committee is our largest committee, featuring the most diverse range of activities. It is co-chaired by Xiang Xu and Anup Sharma. Click here for more information, and look out for our events in the weekly bulletin!

Diversity Postdoc Alliance Committee

DPAC supports a variety of objectives through its initiatives. It is co-chaired by Dionna Williams and Marc Edwards. Click here for more information.


The goal of the socials committee is to bring our postdoctoral community together – both for networking & collaboration and to share downtime away from the bench with our peers. The chair of the Socials Committee is Justin La Favor. Click here for more information. 

School of Public Health Committee

The goal of the committee is to advocate for the specific needs of postdocs at the School of Public Health and create better links between the SPH and the wider JHPDA. Click here for more information.